Deleting a Booking
Occasionally a client may cancel their booking, while the entire [Departure/Trip] is going ahead
Deleting a [Booking] from a [Departure] is a two step process, just to ensure it isn't done accidentally!
Step 1: Cancelling the Booking
- From the Tour | Booking tab, navigate to the Booking you wish to cancel
- Ensure you are on the Details | Details tab
- Select Cancelled from the Booking Status field. Note that the small green dot beside the booking status field has now changed to red.
- Enter today's date in the Date Cancelled field
- If you use Odyssey's Bike Inventory Advanced module, you will be advised that any bikes that had been assigned to this client will be removed
Step 2: Deleting the Booking
Now that the booking has been cancelled, the option to delete it is available. Notice that a new button has appeared, beside the booking status field.
Either
- Click the Delete Booking button, or
- Navigate to the Quick Access window, three dots like a traffic light, from the top right corner of the window, and and click Fully Delete Booking